Past seasons

With just a few exceptions (caused by two World Wars and a pandemic), the Hereford and District Invitation Skittle League competition has taken place in Hereford every year since 1902. Take a dive into our rich, 120 year history and see which teams have won every season since our league's formation!

Season Champions Runners-up Third place Highest away score
2023/24 Tattibogoes Harry's Lads F J Lions TBC
2022/23 Tattibogoes Beevers Military 'D' TBC
2021/22 Tattibogoes Evans S C Harry's Lads TBC
2019/20 Tattibogoes Harry's Lads Fire Brigade TBC
2018/19 Evans S C Tattibogoes Harry's Lads TBC
2017/18 Harry's Lads Tattibogoes Fire Brigade TBC
2016/17 Tattibogoes Harry's Lads Military 'D' TBC
2015/16 Fire Brigade Military 'D' Evans S C TBC
2014/15 Harry's Lads Tattibogoes Evans S C TBC
1962/63 Odds & Ends Bartonsham 'B' GPO 'A' TBC
1961/62 Bartonsham 'B' Odds & Ends GPO 'A' TBC
1960/61 Odds & Ends Bartonsham 'B' Labour 'A' TBC
1959/60 GPO 'A' Labour 'A' Conservative 'B' TBC
1958/59 GPO 'A' Labour 'A' TBC TBC
1957/58 Trinity GPO 'A' TBC TBC
1956/57 Conservative 'B' GPO 'A' TBC TBC
1955/56 Labour 'A' Home Guard GPO 'A' TBC
1954/55 Bartonsham 'A' GPO 'A' Military 'B' TBC
1953/54 Bartonsham 'A' GPO 'A' Conservative 'B' TBC
1952/53 Bartonsham 'A' GPO 'A' GPO 'B' TBC
1951/52 GPO 'A' Bartonsham 'A' GPO 'B' TBC
1950/51 Bartonsham 'A' GPO 'A' Military 'B' TBC
1949/50 GPO 'A' Barton Bulmers TBC
1948/49 GPO 'A' Bulmers Military 'B' TBC
1947/48 GPO 'A' Labour 'A' St Martins TBC
1946/47 GPO 'A' Corporation Labour 'A' TBC
1945/46 Military Club Whitecross 'A' Liberal 'A' TBC
1938/39 Military 'B' Conservative 'B' Bartonsham TBC
1937/38 Military 'B' Wyebridge Bartonsham TBC
1936/37 Military 'B' Hereford Times 'A' Bartonsham TBC
1935/36 Military 'B' G P O Labour 'B' TBC
1934/35 G P O Conservative 'A Bartonsham TBC
1933/34 G P O Labour 'A' Bartonsham TBC
1932/33 Military 'B' G P O Rotherwas TBC
1931/32 Labour 'A' G P O Military 'B' TBC
1930/31 Bartonsham Military 'B' G P O TBC
1929/30 Holy Trinity Conservative 'A CYMS TBC
1928/29 Military 'A' Military 'B' Bartonsham TBC
1927/28 Military 'B' Conservative 'A Holy Trinity 'A' TBC
1926/27 Military 'A' Military 'B' Bowling Club TBC
1925/26 Constitutional Club R A O C Bowling Club TBC
1924/25 Bowling Club Military 'B' Holy Trinity M C TBC
1923/24 Constitutional Club YMCA Imperial League TBC
1922/23 White Lion 'A' Constitutional Club Post Office TBC
1921/22 Constitutional Club White Lion Belle Vue TBC
1920/21 Plough Inn (Aubrey Street) Red Triangle White Lion TBC
1919/20 Volunteer (Harold Street) Plough Inn (Aubrey Street) Heart of Oak TBC
1914/15 Heart of Oak Belle Vue Volunteer (Harold Street) TBC
1913/14 Belle Vue Brewers Arms Royal George TBC
1912/13 Heart of Oak Brewers Arms Railway inn TBC
1911/12 White Lion Westend Brewers Arms TBC
1910/11 Brewers Arms Heart of Oak Liberal Club TBC
1909/10 Plough Inn (Aubrey Street) Royal George Brewers Arms TBC
1908/09 White Lion Brewers Arms Plough Inn (Aubrey Street) TBC
1907/08 Brewers Arms Plough Inn (Aubrey Street) Newtown Inn TBC
1906/07 Royal George Black Lion Brewers Arms TBC
1905/06 White Lion Brewers Arms Royal George TBC
1904/05 Brewers Arms Black Lion Royal George TBC
1903/04 Brewers Arms Plough Inn (Aubrey Street) Liberal Club TBC
1902/03 Plough Inn (Aubrey Street) Bowling Green Westend TBC
Season Champions Runners-up Third place Highest away score
2023/24 Wranglers Livin' On A Spare Westend TBC
2022/23 The 'C'on Men Lost Heads Woodentops TBC
2021/22 Richmond Lions Richmond Painters Livin' On A Spare TBC
2019/20 Livin' On A Spare Richmond Lions Richmond Northend TBC
2018/19 Richmond 'A' Buccaneers Wranglers TBC
2017/18 Shop Assistants Barton The 'C'on Men TBC
2016/17 Whitecross 'B' Richmond 'A' Bridgemen TBC
2015/16 Woodpeckers Wellies GWRSA 'B' TBC
2014/15 City Sports Busbars Brian's Northend Boys TBC
1962/63 White Lion GPO 'B' Military 'C' TBC
1961/62 Bricklayers Black Lion Liberal 'B' TBC
1960/61 Military 'B' Barton 'A' Painters 'A' TBC
1959/60 NALGO 'A' Trinity BRS TBC
1958/59 Labour 'B' Nelson TBC TBC
1957/58 Belle Vue Whitecross 'A' TBC TBC
1956/57 Military 'A' Odds & Ends TBC TBC
1955/56 MESC Trinity Liberal 'B' TBC
1954/55 Painters 'A' Portfields NALGO TBC
1953/54 Acorns Liberal 'B' Labour 'A' TBC
1952/53 MESC Home Guard Gas Works TBC
1951/52 Military 'A' Labour 'B' Liberal 'B' TBC
1950/51 Painters 'A' GPO 'B' St Martins TBC
1949/50 Acorns Bartonsham 'B' St Owens 'B' TBC
1948/49 Military 'A' Hereford Times 'A' Bartonsham 'A' TBC
1947/48 Military 'B' NALGO Eignside TBC
1946/47 St Martins Trinity M C 'B' Imperial Brewery TBC
1938/39 Trinity M C 'B' Trinity M C 'A' CYMS 'A' TBC
1937/38 Military 'A' Midland Red Garden City TBC
1936/37 Wyebridge SWS 'B' Eignside TBC
1935/36 Trinity M C Corporation 'B' Liberal 'B' TBC
1934/35 Bulmers Trinity Labour 'B' TBC
1933/34 Conservative 'A Eignside Corporation 'A' TBC
1932/33 Corporation 'B' Widemarsh CYMS 'A' TBC

List of summer seasons

2024 summer season
2023 summer season
2022 summer season
1963 summer season
1962 summer season
1961 summer season
1960 summer season
1959 summer season
1957 summer season
1955 summer season
1954 summer season
1953 summer season